Endless Appreciation

Thank you to the Committee Chairs and parent volunteers for all of your precious time spent helping make CHMS a great place for our children to learn and grow.

Our most recent thanks go out to Julie Rzeppa and Angela Deppe for heading our Staff Appreciation Committee. Thank you to Marie Strimaitis and the 8th Grade Parents who donated to the “Stock The Lounge” in October.

Thank you to Stephanie Hamman and Nancy Koschik for coordinating the “Gift of the Season” for those in need.

Thank you kindly to Ranjana Desai for organizing our Eagle Cafe give-back day. Look for more to come next year.

Thank you to Elaine Gilman, Susan Blumberg-Kason and Anastasia Nystedt for helping out Ashley Rasmussen with the Virtual Book Fair.

Thank you to Sandy Bonino for helping out Ashley Rasmussen with our Caudill Reading Challenge going on right now.

To Klaudia Zapol, Anastasia Nystedt and their Landscaping Helpers for a beautiful Fall and Winter, and for setting the ground for a beautiful Spring to come!

A special thanks to Geegee Kan for stepping up to be the Remote Parent Liaison. Keeping everyone connected has become so important and we thank you for your time and energy!

A special thanks to Lisa Albano, Teacher Liaison, for partnering with the Exec Board and facilitating the relationship between the teachers and the PTO.

Thank you to all of the CHMS families who supported our “Mask-erade” Turnabout Fundraiser this year and please continue to support all of our local businesses. Your PTO can not run without your generous gifting.

To Dr. Brown, Mr. Jones, and to the Office StaffCarmen Beltran, Adrienne Renwick, and Mary Marsillo, thank you for providing all the support a PTO can ever need! We appreciate you all creating a safe environment for our children.

To our Nurse, Mary Youngman for the compassion and commitment to helping our students stay safe through this global pandemic.

Thank you to our Executive Board:

To our Co-Vice Presidents, Anastasia Nystedt and Becky Rush

To our Treasurer, Jen Buffardi and Assistant Treasurer, Margie Jeffords

To our VP of Communications, Michelle Crowe

To our Recording Secretary, Courtney Stach

To our Website Chair/Remote Parent Liaison, Geegee Kan

….for your hard work, dedication and countless hours given to us through Zoom Meetings, emails and throughout this unprecedented time.

Editors Note: All of us on the Exec Board and the PTO as a whole thank our phenomenal Co-Presidents, Jenny Driscoll and Michele Schubkegel. We couldn’t do any of this without you.